October 2017
« Sep   Feb »



                Celebrations with multi cylinder magic This year, the Hillsborough & District MCC , along with their ever supportive Sponsor, Jim Finlay (J.A.S.Finlay) are both celebrating milestones in their own right. For the organizing club, this is their 70th anniversary, and for Jim Finlay, this is his 40th year of

              Its hard to believe that one of our brightest stars on both circuits and roads , has only raced at the Sunflower Once!, and that was back in 2011!!! Yes, Tobermore rider, Adam McLean who has produced some excellent results both on circuits and roads, only raced here

              Reeves and Holden top sidecar entries Over the years Sidecar racing has always played a major part in the JAS Finlay SUNFLOWER race meeting, and this year both former world champion and TT winner, Tim reeves and John Holden will be in action on their 600 machines. Add

                  Jason Lynn; 2017 Irish & Ulster 600 s/c Champion,Mondello Masters 600 champion. For Upperlands rider, Jason Lynn,2017 has been a magnificent year for the 21 year old precision engineer. On board Walter Bells Suzuki, Jason has had an excellent season ,winning, Mondello Masters, Irish 600 Supersport

                Reflect back to the Sunflower,2014, where, a young lad, was given a couple of laps on his Metrakit motor cycle, his first time on a Full Blown race track, the youngster was given this Honour by the Hillsborough MCC, to celebrate him winning the Minimoto World Championship,

              Podium finisher in a thrilling 600 supersport race at the Sunflower Trophy Race meeting last year was Carl Philips, the Lisburn rider sought a competitive ride in the same class for the 2017 season, but, found that costs were out of his reach, so after a chat with

              Charles Stuart 2017 ISB Champion. Looking to mix with the best at this weekends Sunflower Trophy races will be recently crowned Irish Champions, Charles Stuart and Jason Lynn. For Ballycastle rider, Charles Stuart, his short tarmac career has seen him clinch three Irish Championships in as many years.

Local Riders At The Sunflower

Thursday, 19 October 2017 by

Along with top stars such as Danny Buchan,Glenn Irwin,Michael Laverty,our local champions will also be in the thick of the action at this years Sunflower Trophy race meeting, here we have a look at ;Carl Philips,Jason Lynn and Charles Stuart; Charles Stuart 2017 ISB Champion Looking to mix with the best at this weekends Sunflower