April 2020
« Mar    



Stacey Nesbitt

Wednesday, 19 October 2016 by

19 year old student, Stacey Nesbitt, will be hoping for better weather at this years Sunflower event. The Antrim born Canadian lassie made her debut here three years ago, but the event was called off before she could make her race debut, So Stacey, like many was disappointed, but vowed to return sometime again! fast

Connall Courtney

Tuesday, 18 October 2016 by

By Baylon McCaughey. One young rider who took the brave step into the unknown this year was Connall Courtney. The Warrenpoint rider, who dominated the Production 300class last year, took the plunge, and joined Ian Loughers ILR Team, to contest the standard Moto 3 class at British Championship level. With a new bike to learn,

Mark Conlin

Tuesday, 18 October 2016 by

By Baylon McCaughey Making only his third home appearance this year is Mark Conlin, the former Ulster 600 supersport champion has been campaigining in the British 600 Supersport championship . Its a tough call explained Conlin, who is basically running his British Championship efforts on a real shoestring effort. Travelling to race venues alone, driving

David Haire

Monday, 17 October 2016 by

By Baylon McCaughey With only one race outing this year, Lisburns University student, David Haire will make a return to Bishopscourt for the Annual JAS Finlay Sunflower race meeting, the circuit which has been good to David in the past.  David has only raced at the Easter Saturday meeting this year!, he returned from Austria,

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/aMG_1424.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Caolan Irwin

Monday, 17 October 2016 by

By  Baylon McCaughey Combining his studying for BSc honours degree in Quantity Surveying and a race season in Thundersport, 18 year old Kilmacrenans Caolan Irwin is now in his second full season of short circuit racing, following  a few years off road competition, both of which he has been quite successful. And as I write

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Jonny-Campbell.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Jonny Campbell

Monday, 17 October 2016 by

By Baylon McCaughey. Reflect back to the Sunflower,2014, where, a young lad, was given a couple of laps on his Metrakit motor cycle, his first time on a Full Blown race track, the youngster was given this Honour by the Hillsborough MCC, to celebrate him winning the Minimoto World Championship, his name, Jonny Campbell, or

Bishopscourt Racing Circuit The gates Will Open On Thursday 20th Oct At 2pm For Competitor Setup Closing At Midnight. Friday 21st Gates Will Open At 6am Closing Again At Midnight Reopening Saturday 22nd At 6am. The Circuit To Be Vacated 7pm Saturday Evening.

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Nikki-Coates.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Heading into the JAS Finlay Sunflower Trophy races this weekend, is newly crowned ISB Champion Nikki Coates. Under no illusions that his  superstock machine will be no match for the full blown Superbikes, Nikki nevertheless will be giving it his all! It seems like yesterday when the  Newtownabbey rider won the 125 race ,back in

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Jason-Lynn-02.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

3,2,1, For Maghera rider, Jason Lynn, this was the countdown to his first ever Irish Championship title, which he clinched at the recent St Angleo short circuit meeting. Third in 2014,second in 2015, and finally nailed it in 2016! Looking ahead to the JAS Finlay Sunflower race meeting, Lynn is feeling much more relaxed, now

Sunflower Entry List

Friday, 14 October 2016 by

  SUPERSPORT CUP   7 David Ging 11 Patrick Forman 12 Alan Armstrong 18 Andrew Irvine 20 Sam Lyons 27 Stephen Montgomery 30 Dave Liddy 35 Padraig Graham 40 Jaimie Rea 49 Chris Dundee 51 Andy Kildea 58 Gary Winters 72 Sammy Morgan 84 Gareth Mackey 85 David Duffy 91 Colm Gough 96 Stephen ‘Cargo’ Carr