August 2019
« Jul    



Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Jonny-Campbell.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Jonny Campbell

Monday, 17 October 2016 by

By Baylon McCaughey. Reflect back to the Sunflower,2014, where, a young lad, was given a couple of laps on his Metrakit motor cycle, his first time on a Full Blown race track, the youngster was given this Honour by the Hillsborough MCC, to celebrate him winning the Minimoto World Championship, his name, Jonny Campbell, or

Bishopscourt Racing Circuit The gates Will Open On Thursday 20th Oct At 2pm For Competitor Setup Closing At Midnight. Friday 21st Gates Will Open At 6am Closing Again At Midnight Reopening Saturday 22nd At 6am. The Circuit To Be Vacated 7pm Saturday Evening.

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Nikki-Coates.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Heading into the JAS Finlay Sunflower Trophy races this weekend, is newly crowned ISB Champion Nikki Coates. Under no illusions that his  superstock machine will be no match for the full blown Superbikes, Nikki nevertheless will be giving it his all! It seems like yesterday when the  Newtownabbey rider won the 125 race ,back in

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Jason-Lynn-02.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

3,2,1, For Maghera rider, Jason Lynn, this was the countdown to his first ever Irish Championship title, which he clinched at the recent St Angleo short circuit meeting. Third in 2014,second in 2015, and finally nailed it in 2016! Looking ahead to the JAS Finlay Sunflower race meeting, Lynn is feeling much more relaxed, now

Sunflower Entry List

Friday, 14 October 2016 by

  SUPERSPORT CUP   7 David Ging 11 Patrick Forman 12 Alan Armstrong 18 Andrew Irvine 20 Sam Lyons 27 Stephen Montgomery 30 Dave Liddy 35 Padraig Graham 40 Jaimie Rea 49 Chris Dundee 51 Andy Kildea 58 Gary Winters 72 Sammy Morgan 84 Gareth Mackey 85 David Duffy 91 Colm Gough 96 Stephen ‘Cargo’ Carr

Taylor Made

Friday, 14 October 2016 by

Horsham rider, Alex Taylor  is another protégé of Trevor Scotts “Scott Racing team”, The 20 year old, former Kart champion, turned his attention to bikes last year, after riding his 125 aprillia on the roads. Alex, who works with his Dad selling Car Parts to garages, turned his attention to the tracks in 2015, In

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/jcG_4933.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

There will be Two Parade Lap sessions for machines of yesteryear; The Parade Laps will have 2 x 15 minute sessions This years Parade laps will be run in memory of the late Ronnie Donnan, who sadly passed away earlier this year, Ronnie, one of the real characters of our sport, was an avid supporter

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/JAMES-EAST22.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

James East

Thursday, 13 October 2016 by

Making his JAS Finlay Sunflower debut this year will be Cambridgeshires James East, now in his 13th season of racing, East has been a national championship podium finisher. Having moved to Superstock in 2013,East has spent the last few seasons on board the larger capacity machines, but has just recently parted company with Team Russo,

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/GK-001.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

Conspicously absent from recent meetings was Randalstown Superbike rider, Gerard Kinghan. Having sold his Kawasaki prior the final round of the Mondello Masters meeting,  Kinghan was resigned to having a longer winter break than expected, take time to weigh up his future in the sport etc, however, a chance meeting with Nick Morgan of MSS

Warning: getimagesize(/u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/SUNFLOWER-TROPHY-RACES-LAUNCH-2016-12.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /u0/webroot/virtual/clients/client3/web192/web/wp-content/themes/kallyas/admin/framework/function-vt-resize.php on line 50

The 36th running of the Sunflower Trophy race meeting will take place at the Bishopscourt Race Circuit on Friday 21st and Saturday 22nd October. Already the formidable entry list includes Danny Buchan, hoping to make it three in a row, BSB Rookie, Glenn Irwin on the Be Wiser Ducati, Gearlink Team riders, Andrew Irwin, Carl