May 2019
« Apr    



This week at Bishopscourt it was pay back time for Charles Stuart, after having to settle for two runner up finishes a fortnight ago to Gerard Kinghan at the Enkalon Trophy races he turned the tables with a double victory.   After the horrendous weather conditions of the Easter weekend when we saw races canceled

Promoted by The Temple Motorcycle And Athletic Club Ltd Saturday 21st April at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit, Downpatrick   2018 Ulster Superbike Championship continues next Saturday 21st April at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit for round 3. Unfortunately, we lost the Easter Monday round 2 at Kirkistown to the terrible weather, sometimes there are things out of our

NI Regional Kart Championship Round 2 After the cancelation of the opening round, the 2018 championship eventually got up & running at Bishopscourt on the 7th April. However it wasn’t without the weather intervening again, as early morning fog delayed the start of racing & eventually resulted in the Pre Finals being cancelled. When racing

  The opening rounds of the newly formed Ulster Superbike Championship took place at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit on Saturday (31st March) In the feature races competing for the 41st Enkalon Trophy it was Randalstowns Gerard Kinghan who was the man on form, winning both races from last years Superbike Champion Charles Stuart. Race one Kinghan

Bishopscourt Kart Club are hosting the 2nd Round of the NI Kart Championship and the 1st Round of the NI Superkart Championship on the 7th April 2018, we hope that you can come along and support the club as both the club and the Circuit work hard to improve the circuit and the quality of

Bangor starlet Curtis Trimble got the Iirish Minibike Championship off to a flying start at a sun kissed Bishopscourt race circuit when he scored a hard fought treble to take the overall lead in the FB Motors Senior stock Pit Bike Class. However the most successful rider of the day was Ross McCelland, who did

Promoted by Motor Cycle Road Racing Club of Ireland Ltd Easter Saturday 31st March at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit, Downpatrick 41stENKALON TROPHY RACES Press release 230318 2018 Motor cycle road racing season kick starts into action come Easter Saturday 31st March at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit. The Motor Cycle Road Racing Club of Ireland have attracted a

    With just over 48 Hours to the opening round of the 2018 Irish Minibike Championship meeting at Bishopscourt, The organizing club are excited to announce TWO More additional awards for this exciting series. The “Star of the Round” award, sponsored by GCM&E Services Ltd, will be presented to the competitor, deemed to have

The inaugural Irish Minibike Championship swings into action this forthcoming Saturday (24th March 2018) at the hugely popular Bishopscourt Racing Circuit, located just outside Downpatrick Co. Down, BT30 7SY.   Classes are as follows:   Irish Minibike Championship – Mini-Moto Rookies Temple Tree Services – Mini-Moto Junior Pro BMW Autoparts Toomebridge – Junior Gearbox FB Motors –

41st Enkalon Trophy

Tuesday, 13 March 2018 by

              2018 will be the 41st year of the Enkalon Trophy event, which again will run on the traditional Easter Saturday date, 31st March. Who’s Who of Motorcycle racing history are among the list of winners of this prestigious Trophy. We are also privileged to be running the First