April 2021
« Mar    



JMcC Roofing Racing has unveiled their squad, which will contest the 2021 season. The Banbridge based outfit laid out their plans for the upcoming season to compete in the Ulster Superbike, British Superbike championships along with selected road races. Team owner Jason McCaw has brought together a mixture of youth and experience as he prepares

September’s two-day IFS David Wood Trophy meeting has been cancelled as a ‘direct result’ of the Covid-19 pandemic. The Motorcycling Road Racing Club of Ireland’s event was scheduled to take place at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit in Co. Down from September 19-20. However, event co-ordinator Mark Sanlon said it was imperative that ‘everyone played their part’

Ulster Superbike Championship Round One Bishopscourt Racing Circuit  21st March 2020  With just over a week to go until the opening round of the 2020 Ulster Superbike championship the provisional entry list for the Superbikes and Supersport  classes have  been released. Any one still wanting an entry should contact race secretary Mark Harrison as soon as possible

  As the 2020 Ulster Superbike season opener quickly approaches and the stories of who’s going to do what are rife, who are the names to watch out for?. There could be half a dozen riders in contention and with an eye on the 2020 Championship.      Carl Phillips:-  Having spent a few years racing

Following a close fought battle throughout the 12 lap encounter with last years trophy winner Richard Cooper the Tyco BMW by TAS rider clinched the trophy on his second attempt. His last time at the County Down circuit in 2016 he had to settle for a second place behind Glenn Irwin. He didn’t however have

Superbike Entry For Jason Lynn. Jason Lynn is to step up on to a Superbike for this years Sunflower Trophy Races at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit next week. Having just clinched his fourth successive Supersport championship he has decided that the time is right to make the move up to the premier class. He recently took

Ulster Superbike Championship Round 10 Jason Lynn retained the David Wood Memorial Trophy for a third year at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit this weekend. Having first of all winning the Nutt Travel Sail To pole he followed this up with a faultless performance on Saturday with two comfortable wins. Race one Lynn on his Walter Bell

Carl Philips Wins the Neil Robinson Trophy.   Carl Philips increased his lead in the Ulster Superbike Championship and lifted the Neil Robinson Trophy this weekend at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit.   Having only suffering one defeat so far this season the JMcC Roofing Kawasaki rider notched up another two wins at the Mid Antrim 150

The 2019 Ulster Superbike Championship got under way at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit today (Saturday 30th march). Lisburns Carl Phillips making his return to racing on home turf after racing in the British Superbike and Supersport championships for the past few years made the perfect start to his 2019 campaign winning both superbike races and both

Buildbase Suzuki British Superbike star Richard Cooper took a sensational victory at today’s Sunflower Trophy race.  A newcomer to the event, Cooper took the win in the feature J.A.S. Finlay Superbike bike race giving him a hat-trick of wins over the weekend. Cooper led from the start until six-time Sunflower winner Michael Laverty forced his